Innovation High School at Cool Valley of the

Ferguson-Florissant School District

Presents



The Class of 2025

Annual Commencement Ceremony

McCluer South-Berkeley

May 18, 2025

7:30 p.m.

Commencement

2025

Welcome Address Mrs. Angela Turigliatto Founding Advisor Mr. Keith Morton Junior Advisor Shaniya Perry with **Black National Anthem** Sasha Parott-Santillan Alumni Class of 2023/ Senior Student Superintendent Address Dr. Joycelyn Pugh Walker Mr. Brent Mitchell Ferguson-Florissant Co-Acting Superintendents Senior Speaker Olivia Bond Valedictorian for the Class of 2025 Presentation of the Board of Education Awards Dr. Donna Paulette-Thurman

Musical Performance Sasha Parott-Santillan

Neorah Young

Class of 2025

Ariah Dailey Senior Student

Senior Student / Freshman Student

Presentation of the Class of 2025 and Reflections

Processional

National Anthem

Dr. Benjamin J Eye Principal, Innovation High School

Presentation of Diplomas Mr. Terry Tyson

Vice President of the Ferguson-Florissant Board of Education

President of the Ferguson-Florissant Board of Education

Readers Mrs. Annelise Leonard

Mr. Nick Caccia

Advisors

Declaration of Graduates Dr. Joycelyn Pugh-Walker

Mr. Brent Mitchell Dr. Benjamin J Eye

Recessional 2025 Graduates

Student speakers are speaking as individuals, and their speech does not reflect the endorsement, sponsorship, position or expression of the district.

Advisor — Mrs. Annelise Leonard

Zoe Anderson Olivia Bond Rayford Campbell Johnetta Covington **Karecion Davis** Shanasia Harper Jayden Harris Te'Mya Jackson-Miller Montisse Jamil Jaylen Loggins Eric Lorenz Myla Mitchell Sasha Parott-Santillan **Amaya Pointer Daniel Price** Joshua Robinson **Anthony Ross** Von Smith III Leiara Thomas Cameron White **Trinity Williams**

Advisor — Mr. Nick Caccia

Jermirah Banks Miciyah Buck Camden Cornell Ariah Dailey Javier Hill Kaidyn Kindell Kameah Knox Reginald Lockhart Cynthia Mc gee-Woods Kevin Mc gee-Woods MacKenzie Mitchell Anthony Moore Donavin Odle **Desmond Small** Jayshauna Simmons Jayden Thomas Kaleb Watts-Wilson Chance Woelfel Jalen Wynne

Innovation Graduating Class of 2025

Top 10 % Seniors of the Class of 2025 (3.33 or better GPA)

Student Name	<u>GPA</u>
Olivia Bond	3.88889
Jayden Harris	3.56
Sasha Parott-Santillan	3.4186
Kaidyn Kindell	3.34

Information about Student Regalia

Students wearing White Tassels and Gold Cords are the Top 10% Seniors of their class. These students will also have their GPA engraved on their medal.

The valedictorian is the student with the highest ranking GPA in the class.

The Salutatorian is the student with second highest ranking GPA in the class.

Reminders about the Ceremony

We have planned a formal graduation ceremony and we need your cooperation in making it a dignified occasion. Please help us in these ways:

- To ensure that each graduate's name can be heard, please end your applause once a graduate has walked across the stage.
- Do not talk during the ceremony. Even quiet talking will disturb those around you, so please refrain from talking during the ceremony.
- Do not stand or leave your seat during the ceremony.

Thank you for helping to make the Innovation Graduation Commencement a memorable and pleasant experience for everyone.

We appreciate your cooperation!

"It's your turn to choose and define what success means to you. Now, others will try to define it for you, but yours is the only voice that matters

-Octavia Spencer



Board of Education

Dr. Donna Paulette-Thurman President

Mr. Terry Tyson Vice President

Dr. Sheila Powell-Walker Secretary

Mr. Jamal Bailey Assistant Secretary

Dr. Kevin M. Martin Director

Dr. Courtney Graves Director

Mrs. Vivian Mansaray Director

Administration

Dr. Joycelyn Pugh-Walker Co-Acting Superintendent

Mr. Brent Mitchell Co-Acting Superintendent

Mr. Charlie Moore Chief Of Staff

Dr. Jane Crawford Assistant Superintendent of

Secondary School Leadership

Dr. Benjamin J Eye Principal Innovation High School

Senior Class Counselor

Ms. Rose Owens

Student Government Sponsors

Mr. Nick Caccia

Dr. Benjamin J Eye

Student Government Seniors

Montisse Jamil Shanasia Harper

Zoe Anderson Kaleb Watt-Wilson

Donavin Odle